Weatherford Noon Lions Ringer Alley

Ringer Alley Logo
horseshoe pits.jpg


Noon Lions Ringer Alley is located in Love Street Park and has 12 pits available to the public for practice, league nights, tournaments and qualifies to host the State Doubles Horseshoe Championship.  Begun as an idea, nourished through 2 years planning and implementation, completed and opened on June 30, 2016.  The "Noon Lions Ringer Alley" is a sanctioned set of pits through the Texas Horseshoe Pitchers Association

Noon Lions-Rotary Challenge

Wednesday April 19, High Noon, "The Games of Weatherford" will be played between the two clubs.  Sporting for the right to claim money for their organization.  The Lions will be playing for the Weatherford Animal Shelter and Rotary will be playing for polio.  Loser must pay $250 to the other clubs organization. Contests will consist of horseshoes, basketball, bean bag toss, washers, spades, regular dominos, 42 and Moon, poker walk and end with a game of Tug of War.  Join the club of your choice and participate.  

Horseshoe League Spring & Summer Nights

Weatherford Horseshoe Club invites you out! Mondays at 6:30pm - Spring League begins March 20th. There are pitching distances for men, women and children.  Establish a handicap and enter a Texas  Horseshoe Pitchers Association tournament.  No experience necessary. No horseshoes, no worries, we have extras.

Contact Us

Parks, Recreation & Special Events

119 Palo Pinto St
Weatherford, TX 76086
P: 817-598-4124
F: 817-598-4354
Love Street Park
309 Love Street
Weatherford, TX 76086

Parker County High School Tournament

Saturday, April 29th, 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Texas Horseshoe Pitchers Association Tournament

Saturday, October 14 at 9:00 am. Weatherford Horseshoe Club will host its first ever certified Tournament.Officially certified players are eligible to participate.  Interested Weatherford patrons can join the Horseshoe Club and attend the league nights to establish a handicap.  

Champion Winners 2
Ringer Alley Championship Winners: Champion: John Allison; Runner Up: John Terry; 3rd: Mike Photen